Sneaky Muslimism

24 08 2010

Barack Obama:

I am a Christian, and I am a devout Christian. I believe in the redemptive death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. I believe that that faith gives me a path to be cleansed of sin and have eternal life. But most importantly, I believe in the example that Jesus set by feeding the hungry and healing the sick and always prioritizing the least of these over the powerful. I didn’t ‘fall out in church’ as they say, but there was a very strong awakening in me of the importance of these issues in my life. I didn’t want to walk alone on this journey. Accepting Jesus Christ in my life has been a powerful guide for my conduct and my values and my ideals.

It’s easy to see, then, why so many Americans have come to believe that a secret Muslim lurks in the heart of this raging Jesus-hater.  On the other hand, one is tempted to recall the words of Sean Connery in The Untouchables: “Who would claim to be that who was not?”

—Jason

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

